For the Whole of Their Life.

Meet the Board of Directors

About St Philip’s Christian Education Foundation

The first St Philip’s Christian College was founded at Waratah in 1982 with 25 students and two teachers. St Philip's Christian Education Foundation Ltd (SPCEF) was established in 1985 to own and operate this school and as it happened future schools in the St Philip’s group. Currently, there is over 4,600 students in ten schools and campuses, six early learning centres, plus a teacher training school. The group has a growth strategy that involves increasing enrolments in our existing schools and the development of new schools.

The St Philip’s Christian Education Foundation Board of Directors meets together eight times a year to develop the strategy and parameters in which our College works. Each member of our Board is committed to good governance in each matter set to them and understands the weight of the role that they play. Every aspect of the overarching direction of our school is deliberated with wisdom and prayerful consideration.

Our Board has been responsible for the creation of what our College looks like today. The breakdown of our sub-schools, the addition of our early learning program, the building development program, our financial plan and ongoing expenditure is all outworked in our board meetings.

St Philip's Christian Education Foundation Board of Governors

Les Holland - Chairman of the Board

Graeme Irwin AM - Executive Principal

Mr Robert Fogg

Mr Stephen Clarke

Mr Ben Picton

About the Board

SPCEF Ltd is a not-for-profit company, limited by guarantee, whose constitution explains that its core business is the development and maintenance of Christian education. The Members elect a Board of Directors, who in turn appoint a Chief Executive Officer (CEO). The CEO leads and oversees the various operations of the group , which includes a number of mainstream and special schools, early childhood education centres (ECEC’s) and support services.

The Board currently meets twice each school term on a Thursday from 6pm to 10pm. Additionally there is an AGM annually usually in May, and occasionally the Board may need to arrange a workshop or retreat.